People Making a Difference

 

Core Values

As employees of the House of Hope of the Pee Dee, we are committted to excellence in the following…

MINISTRY

We trust in Jesus Christ who provides hope for the future.  With His guidance we offer His compassion and love to those we serve.

HOSPITALITY

We provide our guests a welcoming environment through excellence in our time, talent and faility.  Our compassion is demonstrated through respect for people, security in their surroundings and dignity in how we serve.

INTEGRITY

We hold ourselves to the hightst ethical and moral standards.  As a Christ-centered organization, we commit ourselves to good stewardship through transparency with the community.

COMMUNITY

We Collaborate with churches, non-profits, businnesses, and individuals to offer a wide range of resources to those facing homelessness throughout the Pee Dee region.

OPPORTUNITY

We offer resources for development, Biblical education and like-skills training to or guests and staff, to ensure personal growth and life success.

House of Hope Officers

Bryan Braddock

Chief Executive Officer

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

bbraddock@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

​Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.
— Romans 15:13

Mitch Gowan COO House of Hope

Mitch Gowan

Chief Operations Officer

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

MGowan@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Let all things be done decently and in order.

— 1 Corinthians 14:40

Michelle Humphrey

Chief Financial Officer

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

MHumphrey@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us. 

— Ephesians 3:20

Julie Maxham

Chief Development Officer

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

jmaxham@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our King.

— Romans 8:38-39

Jon Weiss Jr.

Vice President of Business Development

Phone

(843) 667-9000 ext 457

Email

jweiss@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;

— Proverbs 3:5

Sam White

VP of Operations

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

swhite@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is.

— Jeremiah 17:4

Roselind Hughes

Director of the Courtney McGinnis Graham Community Shelter

Phone

(843) 731-9315

Email

RHughes@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

“Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need.”

— Matthew‬ ‭6:33‬

Kendall Holbrooks

Vice President of Finances/HR

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

kholbrooks@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

— Lamentations 3:22-23

Wanda Vereen

Vice President of Client Services

Phone

(843) 731-9315

Email

wvereen@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

— Isaiah 40:28-31

Scott Nutter Director of the Men’s Life Recovery Program House of Hope

Scott Nutter

Director of the Men’s Life Recovery Program

Phone

843-667-9000 ext 458

Email

snutter@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.

— Proverbs 3:5-6 KJV

Casea Love

Director of Hope Village

Phone

843-667-9000 ext 455

Email

cdavid@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future.

— Proverbs 31:25 NIV

Jesse Hilliard

Assistant Director of Men

 

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

jhilliard@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord , “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

— Jeremiah 29:11

Mack Myers

Assistant Director of the Courtney McGinnis Graham Community Shelter

 

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

mmyers@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 

— 2 Chronicles 7:14

Monica Price

Mission Mart Director

Phone

(843) 667-9122

Email

mprice@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

The fear of the Lord is the instruction of wisdom; and before honour is humility.

— Proverbs 15:33