People Making a Difference

 

Core Values

As employees of the House of Hope of the Pee Dee, we are committted to excellence in the following…

ministry

We trust in Jesus Christ who provides hope for the future. With His guidance we offer his compassion and love to those we serve.

Hospitality

We provide our guests a welcoming environment through excellence in our time, talent, and facility. Our compassion is demonstrated through respect for people, security in their surroundings and dignity in how we serve.

Integrity

We hold ourselves to the highest ethical and moral standards. As a Christ-centered organization, we commit ourselves to good stewardship through transparency with the community.

Community

We collaborate with churches, non-profits, businesses, organizations and individuals to offer a wide range of resources to those facing homelessness througout the Pee Dee region.

Opportunity

We offer resources for development, Biblical education and life-skills training to our guests and staff, to ensure personal growth and life success.

Meet the Staff

House of Hope Offices

Bryan Braddock

Executive Director

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

bbraddock@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Now the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, that you may abound in hope, through the power of the Holy Ghost.

— Romans 15:13

Mitch Gowan

Director of Operations

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

mgowan@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.
— 1 Peter 5:10

John Lindner

Chief Financial Officer

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

jlindner@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

— 1 Corinthians 13:13

Kendall Holbrooks

Finance/HR Manager

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

kholbrooks@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases; his mercies never come to an end; they are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

— Lamentations 3:22-23

Julie Maxham

Director of Development

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

jmaxham@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God which is in Christ Jesus our King.

— Romans 8:38-39

Ken Charles

Ministry Consultant

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

kcharles@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.

— Romans 8:28

Joy Gowan

Social Media Manager

Volunteer Coordinator

Phone

(843) 799-2961

Email

jgowan@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.

— Philippians 4:13

Men’s Home Staff

Sam White

Men’s Home Director

Phone

(843) 667-9000

Email

swhite@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is.

— Jeremiah 17:7

Courtney McGinnis Graham Community Shelter Staff

Wanda Vereen

Director

Phone

(843) 731-9315

Email

wvereen@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak. Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.
— Isaiah 40:28-31

Mack Myers jr.

Program Manager

Phone

(843) 731-9315

Email

mmyers@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land. 

— 2 Chronicles 7:14

Mission Mart Staff

Monica Price

Mission Mart Director

Phone

(843) 667-9122

Email

mprice@hofh.org

Favorite Verse:

The fear of the Lord is the instruction of wisdom; and before honour is humility.

— Proverbs 15:33